An old friend of mine who works for the Journal was asking for anyone who would be interested in being the subject of a weekly Health and Fitness article called Health MOT, which involves a quick Q&A about your general fitness and lifestyle habits. I said I’d give it a go for a laugh and here it is.

http://www.journallive.co.uk/lifestyle-news/great-north-fitness-revolution/great-north-fitness-revolution-news/2011/08/25/health-mot-graphic-designer-phil-brown-61634-29295790/

Thinking it was just a small web based feature, I was very surprised when Paul, from the running club I’ve just started training with, asked “Was that you in tonight’s Journal?” What i hadn’t expected was to end up getting a half page article in last nights paper. To say that a few of my mates have had a laugh over it at my expense is an understatement!

Guess I’d better start living up to my answers haha!

